Senate and Senate Committee Elections/Nominations 9/19/17

Faculty Senate

First Name	Last Name	Position/Rep. Area	Туре	Term
Judith	Ouellette	Chair	Officer1	17-18
Kathy	Lawrence (Elected 9/19/17)	Vice Chair	Officer2	17-18
Deborah	Van Langen	Secretary	Officer3	17-18
	No Names Submitted (Vacant)	Treasurer	Officer4	17-18
Pam	Schroeder	Classified Staff	Senator	17-19
	No Names Submitted (Vacant)	Fine Arts/Humanities	Senator	16-18
Ross	Borden	FTL – Arts & Sciences	Senator	17-19
	No Names Submitted (Vacant)	FTL – Educ./Prof. Studies	Senator	17-19
Lynn	MacDonald	Graduate Faculty Senator	Senator	17-19
Richard	Powell	Library	Senator	16-18
Chris	Kuretich	M/C	Senator	16-18
Claus	Schubert	Math/Science	Senator	17-19
Steve	Anderson	Parliamentarian	Senator	N/A
Elizabeth	Owens	Part-time Senator	Senator	16-18
Sonja	Comins	Professional Staff	Senator	16-18
Melissa	Fox	Professional Staff	Senator	16-18
Jeremy	Zhe-Heimerman	Professional Staff	Senator	17-19
Gemma	Rinefierd	Professional Staff	Senator	17-19
Donna	West	School of A&S	Senator	16-18
Herb	Haines	School of A&S	Senator	16-18
Myung Soon	Song	School of A&S	Senator	17-19
S. Applin, D. Armstead (Election Needed)	Curtis, A (Leave from seat for F17)	School of A&S	Senator	17-19
Chris	Manaseri	School of Education	Senator	17-19
Shufang	Shi-Strause	School of Education	Senator	17-19
Tadayuki	Suzuki (Elected 9/19/17)	School of Education	Senator	17-19
Alexis	Blavos	School of Prof. Studies	Senator	17-19
Deborah	Van Langen	School of Prof. Studies	Senator	17-19
Ryan	Fiddler	School of Prof. Studies	Senator	17-19
Mark	Sutherlin	School of Prof. Studies	Senator	17-19
Aristole	Arkayasa	SGA	Senator	15-16
Gloria	Hulede	SGA	Senator	15-16
Vacant	No Names submitted	SGA	Senator	15-16
Wendy	Miller	Soc/Beh Sciences	Senator	17-19

Page 1 of 3 -1 - of 3

Andy Fitz-Gibbon SUNY Senator Senator	17-20
---------------------------------------	-------

College Research Committee (Appointed: 3 yr. term) [Qualifications: should have **received** grant from external funding or **reviewed** grants from an outside agency.]

Hunter, Richard	2016-19	Social/Behavioral Sciences
No Names Submitted (Vacant)	2016-19	Professional Staff
Shi, Shufang	2016-19	Education
Conklin, Patricia	2015-18	Math/Science
Hodges, Bonni	2015-18	Professional Studies
Harms, Dan	2017-20	Library
Harbin, Andrea	2017-20	Fine Arts/Humanities
	Ex Officio	Sponsored Programs
Frank, Thomas	Ex Officio	Sponsored Programs

Committee on Committees (Elected: 2 yr. term)

Li Jin	2016-18	Math/Science
K. Coffey, R. Grantham	2016-18	Professional Studies
(ELECTION NEEDED)		
Ruoff, Hailey	2016-18	Professional Staff
Jeanne Gailbraith	2016-18	Education
Jennifer Moore (Elected	2017-19	Library
9/19/17)		
K. Lawrence (Elected 9/19/17)	2017-19	Fine Arts/Humanities
Wendy Miller (Elected 9/19/17)	2017-19	Social/Behavioral Sciences
Evans, Gary	2017-19	Management/Confidential
	Current	Student

Facilities and Master Plan Oversight Committee (Appointed: 3 yr. term)

J. Maroney, T. Frank	2016-19	At large
(ELECTION NEEDED)		

Faculty Representative to the Student Senate (Elected: 1 yr. term) (no more than 2 successive terms)

A. Blavos (Elected 9/19/17)	2017-18	At large
--------------------------------------	---------	----------

General Education Committee (Appointed: 2 yr. term)

K. Polasek (Elected 9/19/17)	2017-19	Professional Studies
Stratton, Susan	2016-18	Education
McNamara, Jenn	2016-18	Fine Arts/Humanities
Sheets, Kevin	2016-18	Social/Behavioral Sciences
Stone, Kim	2016-18	Academic At Large
Rossi, Frank	2016-18	Math/Science
L. Stern (Elected 9/19/17)	2017-19	Library
Christopher Manaseri	2017-19	Academic At Large
Thomas, Abby	2017-19	Professional Staff
	Current	Student

VanDerKarr,Carol	Ex Officio	Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Mattingly, Bruce	Ex Officio	Dean of Arts & Sciences
Chemsak, Stephen	Ex Officio	Institutional Research & Assessment

Professional Affairs Committee (Appointed: 3 yr. term)

No Names Submitted (Vacant)	2016-19	Student Affairs
Schlicht, Lori	2016-19	Academic Affairs
Chaffee, Brenda	2016-19	Finance & Management
Jordak, Ingrid	2015-18	Institutional Advancement & President's Office
Zhe-Heimerman, Jeremy	2015-18	Student Affairs
Maroney, Jody	2015-18	At Large
Hines, Cheryl	2015-18	At Large
No Names Submitted (Vacant)	2017-20	Academic Affairs
No Names Submitted (Vacant)	2017-20	Enrollment Management
No Names Submitted (Vacant)	2017-20	Information Resources

Student Affairs Committee (Appointed: 2 yr. term)

Zhe-Heimerman, Jeremy	2016-18	Professional Staff
Genevieve Birren	2016-18	Professional Studies
Roat, Jolie	2016-18	Math/Sci
No Names Submitted (Vacant)	2016-18	Fine Arts/Humanities
Connell, Mark	2016-18	Library
C. Manaseri (Elected 9/19/17)	2017-19	Education
Phillips, Tim	2017-19	Soc/Beh Sci
	Current	Student
	Current	Student

THE COMMITTEES BELOW HAVE FULL MEMBERSHIP:

SUNY Senator (Elected: 3 yr. term) & **SUNY Senator** – Alternate (Elected: 3 yr. term)

Academic Faculty Affairs Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term)

College Curriculum Review Committee (Appointed: 2 yr. term (no more than 2 successive terms)
Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (Appointed: 2 yr. term) (no more than 3 consecutive terms)

Committee on Teaching Effectiveness (Appointed: 3 yr. term) (no consecutive terms)

Educational Policy Committee (Appointed: 2 yr. term)

Legend:

Name in Green: Elected on 9/19/17

Name in Pink: Contested Seat, Election Needed

Page 3 of 3 - 3 - of 3